Valley Girl (1983)

valley girlValley Girl (1983)

Directed by: Martha Coolidge

Starring: Nicolas Cage, Deborah Foreman, Elizabeth Daily

one-star

What could be worse than an 80’s movie about teen girls and their relationships? Answer: An 80’s movie about teen girls and their relationships with Nicolas Cage! Like, this movie is totally pukesville, ugh omigosh.

A girl from The Valley falls in love with a loser Nicolas Cage from The City, and his punk attitude goes against her friends’ suburban sensibilities, leading to predictable teen drama.

Ugh, I have nothing to say about this movie. I grew up with this kind of shit and I’ll be happy if I never have to see any of these John Hughes angsty teen romance dramas ever again. For that matter, I’ll be happy if I never see another Nicolas Cage movie again.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment