Tim and Eric’s Billion Dollar Movie (2012)

Tim and Eric’s Billion Dollar Movie (2012)

Directed by: Tim Heidecker, Eric Wareheim

Starring: Tim Heidecker, Eric Wareheim, Robert Loggia

If my rating system allowed for it, I would give this movie zero stars or fewer. It’s not the worst movie I’ve ever seen, but there aren’t many others that have made me as angry about the time and money wasted on such a vile piece of shit.

Tim and Eric spent a billion dollars making a three minute movie and now have to pay back Robert Loggia, the head of the production company. To get the money, they go to Will Farrell’s mall and turn it from a desolate haven for the homeless to a… mall.

I’m exhausted just thinking about all the things I hated about this movie. It combines the gross-out “shock” humor of Freddy Got Fingered with the complete inability to recognize humor of Jack and Jill. I’m actually pretty pissed at my friend who made this movie challenge for me because otherwise I never would have even known of this movie’s existence, much less seen the fucking thing. The bottom line is that it isn’t funny and they spend as much time going “BOY AREN’T WE FUNNY?!” as they do anything else, which is just obnoxious.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment