Radio Days (1987)

Radio Days (1987)

Directed by: Woody Allen

Starring: Mia Farrow, Dianne Wiest, Mike Starr

This movie is pretty much in the exact tone and style as every Woody Allen movie ends up having after a while. It’s like how Tim Burton stuck with just the wrong thing from his good movies, same thing happened here with Woody.

Radio Days is a bunch of vaguely-connected skits about Woody Allen as a child and different skits he remembered about that time involving the radio in some oblique way. It’s kinda like A Christmas Story, but with no linear story.

There were some funny moments in here, but I just didn’t come out of the film thinking it was all that good. I can’t even tell you any particular bits I liked because I just don’t remember any specifically. I’m not a big Woody Allen fan in the first place, though.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment