Scooby-Doo and the Samurai Sword (2009)

Scooby-Doo and the Samurai Sword (2009)

Directed by: Christopher Berkeley

Starring: Frank Welker, Casey Kasem, Mindy Cohn

Here it is, the last of the Scooby-Doo movies. They’re all in here now. I AM THE MASTER. YOU WILL NEVER DEFEAT ME, CARTOON DOG!!!

Scooby and the gang go to Japan, where they fight a haunted suit of samurai armor, and take advice from a wise old man voiced by George Takei. Everybody wears kimonos and sees Kabuki theater and there’s a guy who likes anime… ugh.

Scooby-Doo and the Samurai Sword is just as embarrassing in its stance on Japan as Scooby-Doo and the Legend of the Witch is with it’s misinformation on Wicca. I can’t believe that I can say something like that and not want to shoot myself in the face, but there we have it, I just did and I don’t feel bad about it at all. I feel… proud. Or is that insane? COULD BEEEEEE!!!! AHHHH HHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAAAAAHAHAH

 

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment