Timeline (2003)

Timeline (2003)

Directed by: Richard Donner

Starring: Paul Walker, Gerard Butler, Billy Connolly

Have I ever mentioned that I hate time travel? I fucking hate time travel. It’s the stupidest sci-fi concept, in my opinion, and it’s never never never done well or used to a good effect (again, the only exception to this is Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure). On the other hand, I really like Billy Connolly. Guess that’s enough of a reason for me to have seen this in theaters…

An evil computer guy named… I dunno, Bob Fences, discovers a way to teleport people, except it accidentally also sends you back through time to a particular battle in medieval France. He recruits the team who’re researching a castle there to go back in time and save something or other for some reason never adequately explained. All the reason Paul Walker needs is that he’s, “GOTTA GO FIND MY DAD!”

Man, Paul Walker. Remember that guy? He’s not still working, is he? I mean, we’ve already got a Keanu Reeves, why would we need another dumb guy who can’t emote beyond “intense confusion”?

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment