Dance of the Dead (2008)

Dance of the Dead (2008)

Directed by: Gregg Bishop

Starring: Jared Kusnitz, Greyson Chadwick, Chandler Darby

Uggggghhhhh. So I counted, and this is my 43rd zombie movie review on this site. 43 zombie movies in the last three and a half years. And you know what? I’m fucking sick of ’em. They’re all the goddamn same, and I actually feel like I’ve had enough. So, as of now, I’m swearing off zombie movies. Or at least, I’m not going to download any new ones. I probably still have a jillion on my computer, and I’m not going to get rid of them, but… I’m done.

It’s prom time! It’s also inexplicable zombie attack time! How well do the two go together? Well, when it turns out that the gym teacher is an ex-marine with a thirst for blood and the zombies can be placated by the awful songs of a high school pop-punk band, pretty well!

Okay, so I gotta give this movie a little credit; it actually TRIES. It’s competently made, and none of the actors of special effects are really terrible. Still, it’s a bland, by-the-numbers zombie movie semi-parody, with nothing interesting or unique about it. But hey, who watches zombie parodies for interesting or unique things? That’s why Sean of the Dead was such a flop.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment