Easy Virtue (1928)

Easy Virtue (1928)

Directed by: Alfred Hitchcock

Starring: Isabel Jeans, Franklin Dyall, Eric Bransby Williams

Another Hitchcock film, another silent movie another- god, I’m completely out of things to say about these at this point. In fact, I’m even out of saying that, because I’ve said that before. Okay then.

A woman who has a messy divorce in which she’s publicly accused of adultry falls in love with a new man. She hides this previous altercation from him and his family, but they start figuring it out. That’s pretty much it.

It’s a simple idea and a little strange from a modern perspective, but it’s fairly well done. I mean, it’s good enough to watch, but not really enough to watch twice, you know? I… am in no way wanting to write about these things anymore. You can tell, can’t you?

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment