Leprechaun: Back 2 tha Hood (2003)

Leprechaun: Back 2 tha Hood (2003)

Directed by: Steven Ayromlooi

Starring: Warwick Davis, Tangi Miller, Laz Alonso

Unlike Leprechaun in the Hood, Leprechaun: Back 2 tha Hood is pretty much entirely a comedy. Sure, the little bastard still kills some people, but he also gets locked in a refrigerator by a fat man who’s making a sandwich. Remember, the comedy is the one WITHOUT Ice-T in an afro wig.

It is, however, a much more classic sort of Leprechaun story. A group of people steal his endlessly-refillable pot of gold and start getting hunted down by the Leprechaun.

I don’t even really want to say much else about this movie. I figure the less I write down, the less I’ll remember, which is really what I’m going for here.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment