The Plague of the Zombies (1966)

The Plague of the Zombies (1966)

Directed by: John Gilling

Starring: André Morell, Diane Clare, Brook Williams

That’s a great poster. I don’t exactly know what gave the filmmakers the idea that they should have it drawn by a middle school student, but whoever it is, I salute them.

People are mysteriously dying in a small English village, and an eminent doctor and his daughter come to town to try and solve the mystery. As it turns out, they’re dying of a voodoo curse given to them by the squire of the village, who has a big zombie-making lair in his basement.

I want a zombie lab in my basement. It should be a standard utility, as far as I’m concerned. That’s all I have to say about this movie.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment