Revolt of the Dragon (1975)

Revolt of the Dragon (1975)

Normally I list the director and three actors on these, but there’s not only no cast or crew information about this movie on the internet, there isn’t even any information in my copy of the movie itself. This is the one thing I really hate about kung fu movies… I mean, there aren’t even credits in Cantonese or anything, just a title screen and that’s it.

A martial arts master comes back to his home town to hang out, but it turns out there’s a gang operating in town which is in charge of the logging industry in town. There are also two prisoners involved somehow… I don’t really remember the details of the plot, just that there was a lot of fighting. And that, in the end, the bad guy gets squished between two logs, like that AT-ST in Return of the Jedi.

Seriously, I watched this movie TWICE and I still don’t really remember what goes on in it. I watched it the second time because I couldn’t remember what happened in it the morning after the first time I saw it. It’s weird. Not that I wouldn’t remember something, but that it was so quick and repeated. Obviously, this movie is cursed. Obviously.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment