Dr. Who and the Daleks (1965)

Dr. Who and the Daleks (1965)

Directed by: Gordon Flemyng

Starring: Peter Cushing, Roy Castle, Jennie Linden

I know little to nothing at all about Dr. Who. Just wanted to get that out there at the front. It’s not one of my particular areas of geek expertise. Geekspertise. You didn’t know we had specialized fields, did you? HA! I just made you learn something! BURN!

Dr. Who and some people and a kid use his TARDIS to travel to another planet, where the evil Dalek robots are threatening to destroy the peaceful and blue native people. They defeat the Daleks by walking up stairs where they can’t get to.

Like I said, I don’t know anything about Dr. Who. Hell, I know way more about Peter Cushing than I do Dr. Who, which should say something about my expertise on this matter. I understand that this movie is based on some of the old episodes of the show, except they changed everything and now it’s horrible or something. All right, whatever… NERDS. I just think it’s an idiotic premise that garbage cans with plunger noses can be an evil species when the cheapness of their design works as their weakness. I guess maybe it’s just the writers showing their sense of humor or something, but not being able to go up stairs is a pretty big deal in this movie, it really shouldn’t be treated like a throwaway joke. I dunno, whatever. Dr. Who is boring.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment