Biohazard: The Alien Force (1995)

Biohazard: The Alien Force (1995)

Directed by: Steve Latshaw

Starring: Steve Zurk, Susan Fronsoe, Tom Ferguson

A cheap mid-90’s sci-fi monster movie? Oh good, I feel grounded. I mean, really, between that and 60’s Italian horror movies, that’s my home turf. I watch WAY too many of these stupid things.

Some evil corporation has designed a monster that can “live through a nuclear explosion” by taking DNA samples from a dozen smart and strong people. The monster then goes on to kill all the men whom it got DNA samples from, and try to mate with the women (of which there are two, but they both die before he gets to them, so I’m just going off of what the movie told me). A former security guard at the company the monster came from and the reporter lady he’s boning have to stop the monster, or else… um… I guess the company will stop it, because they’re trying to do that, too. So…

This is a really cheap movie with one-dimensional characters that never seem to have any defined point as to why they were doing anything. I guess everybody was vaguely out to stop the monster, but the good guys had the exact same goal as the bad guys, and at the end everything blows up, so I guess they both win? I don’t know. Honestly, I don’t even care.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment