The Ghost (1963)

The Ghost (1963)

Directed by: Riccardo Freda

Starring: Barbara Steele, Peter Baldwin, Elio Jotta

It should be illegal to name a movie something as generic as “The Ghost“. Trying to figure out which of the 20 IMDb entries was this stupid horror movie was a huge waste of my time. My time which I so obviously spend watching crappy 60’s Italian horror movies all the time. Maybe IMDb is trying to tell me something…

A woman and her lover kill her infirm husband and are subsequently haunted and killed by him. That’s it. There’s nothing else.

The weirdest part about this movie was that I could’ve SWORN that I’d seen it before, but alack and alas, I couldn’t find it on this blog, so I had to watch it all over again. Interestingly enough, the plot of the other Barbara Steele movie on here, Nightmare Castle is basically the same story, too. That’s not what I had confused with this movie, but it is interesting that not only was she a character actor, she was apparently in character movies. Or… whatever the term would be for that. “Bad movies”, maybe.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment