Katherine (1975)

Katherine (1975)

Directed by: Jeremy Kagan

Starring: Art Carney, Sissy Spacek, Henry Winkler

Oh god, I’m so far behind with this… Guess it’s time to go into SUPER SHORT BAD REVIEW MODE! AWAYYYY!!!

Katherine takes place over the course of the 60’s and early 70’s and follows the titular main character’s life as she rages against the machine and goes against the establishment and what have you. It’s all shot as a weird sort of half mockumentary-style… thing. I don’t know. It’s boring as hell.

Here’s a tip: Just because a movie has comedic actors like Art Carney and Henry Winkler, it does not necessarily mean that it’ll be even the least bit funny. For some reason. Also, I know this is a little off topic, but for me there are two stages of Art Carney: Young “Honeymooners” Art and old, fat “Star Wars Christmas Special” Art. And yes, that’s all I can associate him with when I see the older, fatter Art Carney, such as when he was in this movie. Actually, I think Jefferson Starship would’ve fit in quite well with this film.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment