The Lost City (1935)

The Lost City (1935)

Directed by: Harry Revier

Starring: William Boyd, Kane Richmond, Claudia Dell

There are several IMDb entries for this, a few of which are feature versions of the original serial, and I’m not entirely sure which one I watched. Also, if you’re like me and this actually matters to you, you’re a huge damn nerd. You nerd.

Honestly, this is a pretty standard serial, where there are some explorers who go deep into the African jungle and find some crazy something-or-other that nobody’s ever discovered before. HO HUM. On the other hand, the villain in this is actually kinda cool, and his plan to dominate the world involves having some sort of beam or something that starts earthquakes and makes volcanoes erupt. Pretty neat.

I’m already forgetting a lot about this movie since it’s been a week or two, so I think I’m just going to cut this short. I would neither recommend nor recobbreak this movie. It has a cool poster, though.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment