Bag Boy (2007)

national lampoon's bagboyBag Boy (2007)

Directed by: Mort Nathan

Starring: Dennis Farina, Paul Campbell, Marika Dominczyk

one-star

Man, I wonder how long it’s been since there was a good movie with the National Lampoon name attached. Probably ’89 with Christmas Vacation, but that’s just my guess. Anyway, this piece of crap was a piece of crap.

Bagboy centers around a national ‘bagging’ championship, which is where grocery store baggers compete to bag groceries faster and more organized than each other. Where are these guys at MY local grocery store, am I right? Ha HA! Oh… kill me now…

Dennis Farina’s in this movie (Cousin Avi from Snatch, apparently he’s on Law & Order now), which just goes to show that some people will just be in anything. How they managed to get ANYBODY in this movie is surprising, let alone someone with an actual acting career. I mean, this is a direct-to-video movie meant to compete with that godawful Dane Cook vehicle Employee of the Month. The only way this could be lower on the ladder of movies is if it was produced by The Asylum.

I don’t think I have to talk about this movie any further. It’s awful, obviously so, and there’s no reason whatsoever to see it. No, there aren’t even any boobs in it. Just… walk away.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment