In the Year 2889 (1967)

in-the-year-2889In the Year 2889 (1967)

Directed by: Larry Buchanan

Starring: Paul Peterson, Quinn O’Hara, Charla Doherty

two-stars

Forgive me if I’m not too detailed, but I actually saw this movie a couple weeks ago, I’m just very, very good at procrastinating.

Completely ignore the box, it has nothing to do with anything. In the Year 2889 is about a man and his daughter in their house… after the nuclear apocalypse. A few random people stop by at first, but they all settle down eventually, and they team up (more or less) against the now-mutated people around the house. Hell, I have no idea why this movie’s even called “In the Year 2889,” as far as I can tell, it takes place in the 60’s.

There’s not really anything remarkable about this movie that I remember. So… yep. Hooray for 10 packs of cheap movies!

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a comment