Scary Movie 4 (2006)

scary movie 4Scary Movie 4 (2006)

Directed by: David Zucker

Starring: Anna Faris, Regina Hall, Craig Bierko

one-star

Oh thank christ, I’ve finally watched all the Scary Movie movies and can feel free to never ever even think about them again. I feel as though a giant weight has been lifted from me. A weight that would pop up and hit me in the balls and make a joke about Michael Jackson and I guess I’m supposed to think that’s hilarious.

Let’s see, there’s an alien invasion and the aliens all look like Jigsaw from Saw, but they didn’t count on the kid from The Grudge being the one to stop them! Just fucking shoot me now.

It’s mostly a combination of Saw, War of the Worlds (the contemporary one, of course), The Grudge, and Leslie Nielsen in the most embarrassing role of his career. I’d say it’s the worst out of all the franchise, but how can a mere mortal such as I even come close to being able to make such a fine distinction. I’ll leave that one for the philosophers and scientists.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a Reply

