Christine (1983)

christineChristine (1983)

Directed by: John Carpenter

Starring: Keith Gordon, John Stockwell, Alexandra Paul

three-stars

So it’s been a month since I last wrote a movie review here, and most of the reviews I’m going to do today I haven’t seen in about that long. Basically what I’m saying is I’ve completely forgotten everything about them but I gotta press on through! So here’s some really shitty reviews for ya!

A kid buys an old car and refurbishes it. This makes him the coolest kid in school, partly because the car is alive and magic and loves him and I assume there’s some sort of coolness magic that goes along with that. The downside of this is that the car starts trying to kill everyone else. Isn’t that always the way.

This was a good movie. I… don’t remember any specifics why. The special effects were… good. I’m pretty sure. And John Carpenter is a good horror director, and this is one of the better Steven King stories that’s been adapted to film. So… yeah. Good stuff. Good.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a Reply

