Miracle Fish (2009)

Miracle Fish (2009)

Directed by: Luke Doolan

Starring: Karl Beattie, Kieran Darcy-Smith, Sebastian Dickins

I actually don’t know what my policy is for reviewing really short films like Miracle Fish, which is only like 8 minutes long, so I’m just going to review it and let god sort them out. Okay well actually I‘m going to be the one to sort it out, but you know what I mean. I mean this is a short film, I guess.

A kid finds himself in an empty elementary school and instead of trying to figure out what’s going on, he indulges his childish fantasies and plays around. As it turns out, there’s a crazy guy with a rifle in the school and everybody has been evacuated or… worse.

This was pretty good. It was New Zealandish. New Zealish? From New Zealand. Uh… what else… it was nominated for an Oscar, that’s neat. Didn’t win. Still. Uh… pffttchooo… I guess this is why I don’t review really short films, I’ve already said everything there is to say about this movie in two paragraphs. It’s like a two paragraph long movie as it is.

Leave a Reply

