Australia: Land of Parrots (2008)

Australia: Land of Parrots (2008)

Directed by: David Parer, Elizabeth Parer-Cook

Starring: Colin Friels

Normally I only watch nature documentaries when I’m in a… certain “state of mind.” When I’m “flying” on the couch, as it were. When I “smoke marijuana recreationally,” if you get my drift. But there’s really no reason to wait for such things, because nature is fucking awesome, and cool videos of cool shit are also always awesome.

This is a nature documentary about parrots in Australia. Turns out they have wild budgies and these crazy black cockatoos which have worked the English word “hello” into their actual parrot call language to mean “hello”. That’s INSANE, are you fucking kidding me?! If chimpanzees could do that, they would basically be citizens.

This is a very pretty batch of footage about neat birds. I don’t know what else I can really say about it.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a Reply

