Across the Line: The Exodus of Charlie Wright (2010)

Across the Line: The Exodus of Charlie Wright (2010)

Directed by: R. Ellis Frazier

Starring: Aidan Quinn, Andy Garcia, Mario Van Peebles

This is not really my kind of movie. Maybe I should say that it has the potential to be not my kind of movie, as it is, it fails at even being that good. It’s just a boring, tepid crime drama that never really reaches far enough to be interesting or worthwhile.

An investment banker flees to Mexico when the feds discover he was running a ponzi scheme. The rest of the film is various agencies trying to find him while he sits around and monologues about being sad.

At least, that’s the best I can remember about it. I only watched it yesterday, but it was just incredibly dull and I have a hard time distinguishing one part from another in my mind. Maybe it was mediocre and I just wasn’t in the right frame of mind or something. Maybe it just wasn’t my kind of movie.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a Reply

