The King and Queen of Moonlight Bay (2003)

The King and Queen of Moonlight Bay (2003)

Directed by: Sam Pillsbury

Starring: Kristen Bell, Tim Matheson, Ed Asner

I’m really thankful for the Hallmark Channel, I gotta say. I mean, without their efforts into the “generic family drama” category of films, who would make them? That’s right, the Lifetime Channel. And so instead we have… twice that exact same thing. Cool. My favorite.

A teenage girl goes to live with her estranged father in the country for one summer before going to college in the hopes of patching up their relationship. He’s an alcoholic and gets angry at her pretty much once a day, but she overcomes his problems and makes him a great father! Or… at least a father that doesn’t completely hate her every second. That’s kind of a victory, right? With special guest star Ed Asner as a rambling old man who apparently walks around town all day quoting poetry! I wonder if he knew he was in a movie…

Man, the things I do to watch five movies with Ed Asner… Oh, did I mention I was doing another “challenge” thing? Yep, I am. Was. Whatever. Turns out Ed Asner was never in a good film, apparently. Now I know.

About Reid

Born in a dumpster, died in a fire. View all posts by Reid

Leave a Reply

